New President for 2015 -16

The Southend AGM is done and dusted for another year. Congratulations to Mathew Lawson (Hickey) who was elected President of Southend for the 2015 & 2016 seasons. Matt becomes just the 6th ever president in our 31 year history behind Mark Windon, Brett Raby, Kyle Stevens, Wez Moore and takes over the reins from Jason Platts.

A big thank you to outgoing prez Plattsy for his outstanding contribution over the past 2 years as the president and his 30 years as a surfer with the club. Platts was the original super grom back when the club formed in 85 and within a few years was the A grade champ and one of the best surfers on the beach. Platts recently moved to the Gold Coast with his lovely family to meet up with a heap of old Southend boys who now call the Goldy home. Best of luck mate

Continue reading