Final Results 2016

Thank you to all of you for making it our 32nd winter season an epic one. 7 out of 7 were surfed events this year which made it an exciting title race in each division. Congrats to all the divisional champions for 2016 and congrats to all our perpetual award winners. A great big thanks you to our sponsors Maroubra Surf and Skate and SDS for the great prizes they provided for the presso and to Randwick Council and their amazing crew of lifeguards for their great assistance throughout 2016.

A big thanks also to Jordan Gilbert for the hand crafted Ailia boards which were presented to the Open Women and Male champions. Also a great big thanks to Michelle from SignScape for the amazing trophies.

Link to the 2016 Champions —-> Final Pointscore 2016 (Champions best 5 of 7 determined  the eventual divisional winners).

Special congrats to the 14 surfers who awarded trophies for the 10 years continuous service.

Tom North – Wez Moore – Adam Lawrence – Craig Lawrence –  Matt Lawson    Rich Cass – Kirra Lowlett – Cory Barron – Tye Koolis – Brad Koolis – Jim Gibson      Rich Czamara  – Karl Melo Richards – Tom Kurz                      

2016 Perpetual trophy winners

Mark Windon Clubman of the year – Andrew Karo

Junior Clubman of the year – Tye Koolis

Brad Richards Most improved – Gully Thomas

Fish Buchan Open Club Champion – Craig Lawrence

Junior Club Champion – Koda Killorn

Thanks to all competitors and all of thoise that helped though 2016. Have a safe and happy Xmas and we will see you all in 2017